Cinque Terre-Day 1


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
August 27th 2011
Published: August 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning started with our first final exam of the year. We finished up our first course in a little over a week and it looks like I received an A. Great way to start off the semester! As a celebration of finishing our first course we were given the next few days off to travel where ever we pleased. A group of 11 us decided to go to Cinque Terre, Italy. Cinque Terre is a region of Italy that consists of five towns built along the coastline. The area is lined with cliffs and mountainous terrain. It took us five hours to get here today by train. We took a train from Riva San Vitale to Milan and then transferred onto a new train which took us directly to Riomaggiore. Riomaggiore is the most southern town in Cinque Terre and is the town in which we are staying. My hostel is clean and I am fortunate enough to have my own bed....sorry kyle and seth! Our timing could not have been any better. We arrived just as the sun started to go down over the ocean, it was absolutely beautiful. After the sunset we made our way to a local pizzeria for dinner. It was by far the best pizza I have ever had. The fresh mozzarella with the homemade sauce was a perfect combination. Sorry to cut this short but i need to go to bed because Seth Kyle and I are planning to hike to the top of the mountain before sunrise to get some great pictures!

More to be said tomorrow...

Love you guys Miss you


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



31st August 2011

Congrats
Way to go on the A....love the blog and all the pics! Thinking of you and hope you are happy as you sound in your writing.
31st August 2011

Hey I did not even know this was an available option on the website but it is very cool! Thank you so much there is still much to be said about the final day and my trip to Milan but I need some sleep! haha
31st August 2011

Hey I did not even know this was an available option on the website but it is very cool! Thank you so much there is still much to be said about the final day and my trip to Milan but I need some sleep! haha
31st August 2011

Hey I did not even know this was an available option on the website but it is very cool! Thank you so much there is still much to be said about the final day and my trip to Milan but I need some sleep! haha

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb