Views, food, and drink


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Vicenza
June 21st 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday my new friend Cristina and I as well as Cristina's friend Tina and her baby Summer all went out to dinner at a restaurant which is located at the highest point of Vicenza. The view was incredible, you could see all of the city right from your dinner table. The food was amazing as well. Nothing like eating great food outdoors on top of a mountain! And of course we went back into town to grab some gelato! Well I actually got a granita to change it up a bit 😊 Afterwards, cristina and I went out on the town to see how the locals hang on a Friday night. The style is very interesting here...especially among men. One man's pants were so tight his crack was just hanging out and then there was one fellow in leather pants, a Pantera shirt and rocking the mullet! Guess the mullet has become an international symbol because I've seen more than a few! As for today just taking it easy about to go watch a musical theatre group in the square then heading to the beaches of Venice tomorrow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Mountain ViewMountain View
Mountain View

The two Christina\'s one without an H at the highest point in Vicenza
The LocalsThe Locals
The Locals

Some fun locals at a local bar
Tighty Whities!Tighty Whities!
Tighty Whities!

Just say no to crack
Small SpacesSmall Spaces
Small Spaces

The apt. elevator only fits 2 people!


21st June 2008

yeah! i heard italian men where suppose to be hot?! wat's up with the tight pants?? well at least they're thin and can pull it off. but it was the same thing for me like 7yrs ago. guess not much has changed since then..
22nd June 2008

Looks fab stina : ) You fit it perfectly and Dave says you even look Italian!! Haha.
23rd June 2008

Not Fair
I am so jealous!!! Thats it, I am buying a ticket and flying up there today, I WISH, miss you!!!
23rd June 2008

FUN!
Looks like you are having a great time!
24th June 2008

1958
The picture with you standing in front of the Rotunda,blew me away. It took me back to 1958 when I was sationed in Vecenza.I took a young lady there and took a picture of her at the same spot that you were standing,all those good times came back to me..Tender was the night!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb