Last Night In Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
September 12th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today we toured Parrachia Santa Maria Gloriosa Dei Frari where the famous painter Titian is entombed.

Afterwards, took the boat to Murano, an island famed for glass artistry. Toured several glass factories, had dinner, sat by the canal.

Venice is… well there’s nothing quite like it. The tourists make it a bit difficult by day, but at night, like I said, the city is mine. The lights in the canal, the music on the streets, I’m sad to be leaving tomorrow. I don’t feel like I’ve been here long enough.
I’m going to Campo Margherita tonight for drinks and good-byes. “Chin chin!” to the city with no wheels, new friends I’ve made (Matteo, Matteo, Fabio, Max, Luca, Paolo, and Cemoni, to name a few).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb