Welcome to Venice!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
January 16th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today we arrived in Venice! We had two tours of the islands of Murano and Burano. In Murano we were able to watch how glass was made and it was incredible. In Burano we saw how lace was made. Also, in Burano, each house has a different color which is suposed to signify the color of the family you in- which I thought was very interesting. Later that evening I of course rode on a gondala! I think that is a MUST in Venice!

In Venice, food is much more expensive than the other cities we have visited so far, I'm not exactly sure why. So, sadly to say, I did have McDonalds one night here. (Which was more exensive than it would have been at home!)

Advertisement



21st January 2006

Venice
Glad to hear you are watching you money!!lol The gondola ride must have been wonderful!! Enjoy, baby! Ilove you Be safe Love Mom
22nd January 2006

More?
Natalie, I did indeed find my way to your blog--with the post from Venice. I'll look forward to reading more!

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb