Last night in Siena


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
January 14th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For our last night in Siena we all decided to go to a great restaurant Prof. Arena recommended. We had great wine and the caprese salad was amazing. I ordered grilled chicken alomg with five other people at our table. At restaurants, the waiters and waitresses bring the food out as soon as it's prepared. In America we know that most restaurants bring out meals when the whole table's foods are ready. So, two hours into waiting for my meal I began to get very frustrated. I asked the waiter where my food was and he told me he forget to write it down! Now if I were in America I would have demanded to speak to the manager, probably received my meal for free along with free dessert! Waiters and waitresses don't have to work for tips here because it is included in the cover charge. Customer satisfaction isn't their number one priority. So in Siena, I just asked for the check and never ate. I would have gone ballistic if I were at home. It was difficult to express my anger mainly because of the language barrier.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb