Penultimate Blog


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
March 31st 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bottle of red, bottle of white. . . Okay, not really. More like a glass or a mezzo litre. But it's still good, baby! Here in the land of Romeo and Juliet, we're just taking it easy, walking, looking around. A bit laid back. Weather is wonderful and warm so we don't even have to carry rain gear. Verona is not that full of sights so you don't feel quite the pressure to always do something. Today we walked across the river and up the hill to get great views over the city from two different hills. We had the places to ourselves, which was nice. Tomorow we head to Venice and our last stop. We'll send one more blog before hopping on the plane at, ugh, 730 am (that means catching a 4am boat!).
I forgot to mention that while walking in Tyrol I expected Julie Andrews to come popping up over the hill any minute singing, "The hills are alive. . .". It was like every picture you've ever seen of Switzerland and Austria, only it was Italy. I hope the pics live up to the hype but there is no way to capture the views. All I can say it that it was as if you had a bunch of Grand Tetons stacked up all over--try to imagine that, John. It makes your heart want to jump out of your body.
Moose

Ciao mia amicchi. I had my first espresso today. Yum. I have been having cafe latte every day, but today I finally bit the coffee bean. Literally. Leave it to Jim to find a hike in the city. Okay, so it was incredible vistas, but a lot of steps. We visited castle vecchio today with lots of, you guessed it, cool old stuff. I have to get some gifts and souvenirs, so I guess Venice will be shopping time baby. Jim has already splurged and bought black leather pants and jacket. Very hot. Very italian. My 4 inch stiletto boots look pretty darn hot too. Gotta go to the arena before it closes, so arriverdicci for now.
Squirrel

Advertisement



31st March 2008

Black leather and spike heels
Belli vestiti

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb