Best Souvenier Ever!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 2nd 2007
Published: May 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sad Day, tonight is our last night in Italy. I have really come to like it here, however, most of the places i have been, i dont have a strong desire to visit again.
Well, let me just update you with my current situation. Back in Cinque Terra i had a little accident at the store. A glass bottle feel off the counter and exploded. A piece of the glass flew up and hit me, just above my eye. After a long ordeal, we decided (with my dads advice) to go to the hospital and get a stitch or two. I dont like hospitals too much, it seems i never have much luck and end up waiting for hours. This time didnt proove to be too much different. I will spare you the long, boring, gruesome details, but i will leave you with this. They put 2 stitches in, without numbing me, and told me i couldnt get it wet and had to remove them in 7 days. Perfect timing, i was all ready to go snorkeling the in Mediteranean.
Now i have a pretty sweet looking black eye accompanied by a nasty, but small line with 2 thick black stiches. I cant wait for Amsterdam where they will yank those babies out. (insert sarcastic tone there)
Venice so far hasnt prooved to be too exciting. we havent actually ventured inside the island, but the surrounding area is pretty tough looking.
Tonight we had the best dinner ever. Our hostel included a kitchen downstairs. I made a perfect Italian dinner, linguini nooddles with red sauce, grilled zucchini (thanks mom!) pesto chicken and mozzarella focchacia bread. it was delicious!
i also enjoyed a nice glass of iced tea. my taste budes just dont enjoy the wine. and tea is cheaper.
so tomorrow is a full day in venice, making sure to ride the gondola (the ones without the cheesy red furry fabric on the seats). Then off to Nice for a day at the beach and then on to Amsterdam. Internet might be limited, but hang tight.
Arriva Derci!
kinsey

Advertisement



4th May 2007

venice, stitches & more
Kinsey - glad to hear you are okay! It was a long wait between the announcement ("off to the hospital for stitches") and the story! I'm impressed you could cook that whole menu - wow! Sounds delish. If you've been to Salerno I'll be interested in hearing your impressions, as that is where Jon's family is from. Are they a buncha gangstas, you think? Probably - that would explain a lot. LOL LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU! alison

Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb