Settling in Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
April 25th 2007
Published: April 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ciao ! Well its been a couple weeks since I left so about time I did an update. Arrived safely in Lake Garda after driving 900 miles in 2 days. Stopped over in Metz in France on the way. That day I had breakfast in France, lunch in Switzerland and dinner in Italy ! How cosmopolitan am I ?

Training started next day at a holiday parc restaurant overlooking the lake in the town of Peschiera. One of my reps didnt arrive for training, but I have do have one so far , Charlotte 21 from Blackburn. Training was quite laid back from 9-5 and dinner each evening in a suitably scenic location.

Last Tuesday we set off for Venice and arrived at our new home for the summer. We are living 50m from the beach on a huge campsite in Venice Lido. It has everything here, like a village in itself. At the moment its quite empty but gradually other reps are arriving. We are finding our way around, but have already found the beach bar where all the reps congregate. I have another rep arriving next week, but still need one more before end of May as we are full for half term. Any takers ?

Had a day trip to Venice last Friday which is 45mins away on a ferry from here. We sat drinking spritz ( the in drink here made with prosecco ) overlooking the grand canal officially working on an information gathering day ! Beats sitting in Woking office any day ! Of course we are gathering the most important information first ie wine is €1.50 per bottle and we get 10% discount !

Today is a day off so we are off to the beach this afternoon ....

I think that's enough gloating for one day


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



25th April 2007

Ciao!
Well, my very cozmo chum!! How utterly brilliant and am green with envy!! Big squeezes and take care!! ps - it's me birfday!!! 31 today!!
25th April 2007

Ciao
Hiya! Hope you are well It sounds like you are having a fab time ;O) wish I was there, enjoying the sun and having lots of wine :O) hahahaha I suposse that once the summer holiday start you may don't get much of a chanse so make the most of it and enjoy wile you can. I have added you to my messenger so we could chat if we are both on line, LMN still the same poooooo :o) lots of work with the projects, see if we get some help. Jan is doing quite well she works the same as you did, which is nice to be trust, you know what I mean. Oh! Got a date and a place for the Wedding 23rd Aug'08 @ the Manor House in Guildford, is really nice got lots of grounds and the room it's very vintage which it will go with my dress, I got put you in for the evening so you better be around :O) We decided to have just the family for the day as other wise it will be thousands of pounds, it's so expencive specially with all the bit and bobs extra. Oh! have you read the book I sort of started but still on chapter 4, Debbie has alredy done it she say it is a slow start but it gets quite good. Well my dear I going now to sort dinner out, take care Besitos Ana

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb