Venezia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
November 11th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post


One of the most beautiful places I visited in my trip.
The first night I spend it all alone, because my friends were in Wien and I had a fly from krakow to milano and then to Venice.

First time I was quite scared, cause I had never been in Italy before and I had to find my hotel in my own at 11 pm.
When I got out from the airport I took a bus that lead me to Venice, and when I arrived at St. Lucia station I searched for the Vapporetto, and without paying, I waited until San Tomà's stop. I followed the 3 persons that stopped there and I got in the place I wanted. I found my hostel called "Haven hostel", I answered to the quizz and talked with the girl that was from krakow. Finally, I got in my room (nice huge room), I had a wash and I went to sleep. I was almost exhausted.
I woke up with the voice of an italian typicall singer and his guitar. I had a wash again and got out to buy something for eating.
I bought a bread with chocolate inside and a bottle of juice.

While I waited for my friends who were having a wash in their respective hotel, I went out and explore what was near my hostel.

Then, two hours after I joined my friends and we went to St. Marco's plaza.

I enjoyed Venice too much. It's places, it's landscapes, it's people, it's food, it's tradition, etc. EVERYTHING!!

I recomend it very much!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb