Gubbio and Assisi


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, we started the journey back across Italy, and ended up Gubbio. The first thought on mine (and Adriana's) mind once we got there: ESPRESSO. After that, we toured some different churches and the city. We grabbed some what we thought would be delicious lunch (because it took us such a long time to find it again -- the first time we saw it, there were a ton of locals swarming it), but it was lacking. Oh well. After our gubbian good times were over, we went to Assisi, where I might have been in my worst mood on this trip. I really didn't like it all the much. I felt like it was way too touristy (with the fake birds?? c'mon.) Maybe it was my lack of sleep and espresso that made this city so unimpressive, but I am glad I can say I've been there. After this, we hopped back on the bus and drove to somewhere 45 minutes south of Rome, and 2 miles from any civilization, to our new hotel. It was definitely a change from Santa Cristiana, but we made do, and probably had the earliest night yet. Obviously, I don't have too much to say on this day, but despite everything, I did have a good time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb