Mainland Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Siena
June 24th 2007
Published: June 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Capo CacaCapo CacaCapo Caca

Beautiful Sardinian Coastline
Greetings from Sienna...Tuscany. I made it from Sardinia and have now started my own travel. Hopefully I can be a bit more proactive with the blogs now, including pictures. Anyways, first things first, I have officially finished the last class I ever need to take as a geology undergraduate!!!!!!!!!!! It is about time. Very exciting. The class in Sardinia was difficult but I learned a lot.
Sardinia is a beautiful place. I wish I had more time to sight-see but I was taking a 6 credit class after all. The day after the class, I had a day in Algero by myself. I checked out the city, went shopping, and took a boat ride to a really cool place called Capo Cacci. I saw some really cool Limestone caves.
Yesterday I flew to Pisa, and after a delay, and problems of forgetting my pocket knife was in my carry on, I arrived safely in Pisa. I rented a Smart car and drove to the city, getting lost many times. It was really scary driving a stick shift for the first time on an actual road (one of the Professors at Field Camp was nice enough to teach me how to
Cala ViolaCala ViolaCala Viola

Beautiful Sardinian Coastline
drive in a parking lot in Sardinia). Pisa is really cool. I did not expect the tower to be so large. Wow, who new. It really does lean also..hehe that's a surprise huh. Anyways, after a few hours in Pisa I decided to drive to Sienna and stay the night. The drive was fun (these Italians drive so fast, but I am not sure exactly since it is all in km/hour). I found a hostel in Sienna and that is where I currently am. Today I will be driving around Tuscany and then tomorrow I pick my sister up at Rome airport and we drive to Mt. Vesuvius. It is all very exciting. Italy is an interesting place. People are very nice, and helpful. They also hate waiting in line and always push to the front. hehe. Ok well hope you all enjoy the blog and I will now try to post some pictures.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SardiniaSardinia
Sardinia

Sheep Crossing
SardiniaSardinia
Sardinia

Sunset at Nebida


24th June 2007

hmmmm....
i can't belive that you graduated with a B.S. and you can't spell or write complete sentences. have phun on your travels.
24th June 2007

Having Fun
Hey Dave- Hope your enjoying Italy. The caves in Sardinia looked awesome. I would love to see some more pictures when you can post them. They really help me see the places you are. Looking forward to meeting you in about two weeks. Take care! Love ya Jeremy
25th June 2007

Pretty Daring
Wow, pretty daring driving in Italy!

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb