Florence and Pisa


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
April 12th 2006
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I took the train up to Florence for a few days. Florence is so relaxing compared to southern Italy. It is very Americanized. Usually I don't like that, but for a girl who has spent the last month or so almost being kidnapped, robbed, and conned, it was GREAT! I stayed at the Ostello Archi Rosi which was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. They had a lot to do there, and American movies to watch, and some free internet access. I know this doesn't sound like a fun trip, but it was great for me. I was just about sick of southern Italy by this time. I met a great girl that was staying in the same room as me. We went out, saw the sights, and had dinner together. I didn't stay long in Pisa. Actually just long enough to see the leaning tower and eat a couple of pastries. I didn't care to much about seeing Pisa, but since I was already in Florence, I figured I should just make the trip. I'm glad I did.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb