Pisa, Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
September 24th 2019
Published: June 13th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Monterosso, Italy to Pisa, Italy


Pisa...I have been here once, but just couldn't resist coming back. Now, if you’re looking for a lot to do, this may not be your thing. Of course there is the tower, and some other beautiful structures. but for me, it was the experience of going to the top of the freaking Leaning Tower of Pisa!
I arrived, and after a little time finding my hotel, I headed into the main area where most all the tourists attractions are. From the distance I could see the leaning tower of Pisa, and my excitement was all over me. I had booked a tour of the town of Pisa, and this took me in some of the buildings and structures with the last stop going yo the top of the tower. I went into…..and learned the history as well as interesting facts. Took many photos and of course I did the touristy thing of trying to take my photo holding up the leaning tower. I guess it came out so so.
When my slotted time came, I was able to enter the tower. Now I had been sitting for a little bit waiting for my turn, for only so many can go up at one time. Finally, I enter. I didn’t want to look around, for I had one mission, and that was to go up the top. Up..I started to go around the winding stairs. I didn’t really stop, other than to let people coming down pass. The stairway was a little narrow, and really didn’t fit many people side by side. After a little while, I make it to the top. Well at least as far as you can go. I desired to look out, so I found a little exit door to the outside which allow you to walk around. I found several spots to take photos, and I also found a few spots to just sit and admire. What a beautiful sight to look over everything, and I suppose you could tell the structure wasn’t straight up and down, but not much.
I stayed maybe thirty minutes or so, and I make my way down. So much quicker to go down than up those winding stairs. Once exiting, I walked around a little more just gazing up at the tower and surroundings.
I stay a little more here and decide I need to go back to rest up for my next stop which was Rome. Pisa didn’t cease to excite and amaze me, and I am thankful and grateful to come here once again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 91, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb