Lucca!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
May 16th 2011
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A few days ago we went to Lucca. The apartments and other buildings are beautiful. So many photo opportunities. There was a lot of bikes around because I would imagine with the narrow streets and with lots of people that riding around town would be the most convenient way of getting around. I love that almost all of the bikes that people ride in Italy are the retro-style that I love. Lucca was our favourite town so far, easily. I think it still is for me. We went to a restaurant in the circle and I had spinach and ricotta canneloni, which was beautiful. Italy's food has blown us away. And so cheap. Even with our stupid colds. 😊 I knew I would love Lucca, and I did. It was so beautiful and peaceful, even with quite a lot of people. x 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb