He's my man...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
May 18th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ciao from Italy!

I've not been in italy for any more than 3 days and I think I've found my dream man.... everyone told me to watch out for the italian men but I didn't think it would happen this quickly!!

He's gorgous - tall, lean and muscular with these amazing sexy eyes. I met him yesterday just by chance while wandering around the Accademia de Galleria. He caught my eye from across the room and from that moment on, I was entranced by his beauty.... Yes his name is David. What a shame he is made of marble.... but still lush in most other ways....

I'm having an amazing time here in Italy, even though the weather has been pretty crap until this afternoon. I've spent the last 2 days in Florence which was cool and my legs are still tired from all the walking that I've done in the last 2 days.

Today we visited a cute little Tuscan town called Lucca which is surrounded by massive walls, but it absolutely bucketed down while we were there so couldn't really enjoy it for what it is worth, but we did manage to climb 270 stairs up to the top of the tower to see the whole town and then went for a little walk on the top of the walls (its about 2.5 miles long). This afternoon just as we left, the sun decided to make an appearance for the first time in 3 days and we actually got some blue sky and sun for when we went to visit the leaning tower of pisa.

Apart from my hunky bloke Dave, I think the leaning tower has to be my highlight so far - mainly because I think the sun came out. It was so cool to see it hiding behind the catherdral and duome and it was actually bigger than I expected. If you look at it closely you can see that they have tried to make it straight after they realised that once they had built the 3 floor that it was a bit wonky.... so they've built the other levels on a slightly wonky lean in the hope that it might look more straight to the eye. Have taken lots of photos of it but you'll have to wait till I have uploaded them.

Tomorrow we are off to visit the cirrque terra so that shall be great.

lotsa love
brooke xx

Advertisement



16th June 2008

So this bloke Dave...
Are we going to be seeing more of him? Hope he's not a serial flasher...

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb