Day one of finals


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
December 15th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I took my first final in Italian. It was a little more challenging than the past tests have been but that's okay. Afterwards I took one of my last trips to the market =( tear, tear... I got my usual focaccia and 200gm of tacchino con due fette di formaghi di fontina. Good times. I pretty much fell asleep during my drawing class. It was so boring. Somehow Gene Baldini managed to keep us there for two hours and that stunk. We also had our housing inspection and I think they're somewhat out to get us because they just came into our apartment and looked around and criticized us a bit before leaving.

For dinner we ended up having a full course meal. It was great. I love cooking with these girls and I'm really going to miss living with all of them. So together, we made bruschetta, spaghetti with a red sauce, chicken in a balsamic sauce, and salad. Complete with nothing else but Don Simon... the bottled sangria. At least it's classier in Italy. In Barcelona, it's found in boxes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb