First Blog after a Month


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arno RiverArno RiverArno River

arno river at sunset
Well here I am in Italy. It took awhile but I finally set up a website for bloggin. I'll be posting pictures of my travels and such on here. So far I've already gone to Pisa, Venice, and the Chianti region. Also I'm pretty familiar with Florence and can walk around without a map rather easily.

Tomorow I'm leaving for Brussels, then off to the Hague and then to Amsterdam for three days. This will be my first time leaving Italy since I've been here and I'm excited to see some different european cultures.

Anyway, so far here is what a typical weekday consists of.
Get Up
Go to Class
Spend hours making travel plans, updating photos on facebook, sending emails, etc. to friends and family.
Go visit a museum or other renaissance relic
Eat
Go out or sleep

More to Come


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Death from MafiaDeath from Mafia
Death from Mafia

this tree was put here to recognize when the mafia tried to blow up the Uffizi Galleries. They tried to blow it up in 1993 and ruined a bunch of paintings


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb