Why don't you say it to my FACE, punk?! (You can, next week!)


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
November 16th 2006
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Greetings all!

Just a quick post to say I will be seeing you very shortly! Sunday night Oz time I'll be touching down in Sydney. Can you believe I've been here three months? I know I can't.

Sorry I haven't posted from Florence, but the rather prohibitive prices to use the internet here have made it impossible! I can assure you I have lots to tell you and many pictures to post, but I've decided I'll do it from Canberra, although that may be slightly less exciting for you! Plus I want to have a complete record for me, too, and it wouldn't really be one if I skipped on my last month! But to give you some hints...I've done an art history course, gone to Asssi, Pisa, Venice, gone to a soccer game, and........seen one of the best bands in the world!!!!! OMG it may even be my entire trip highlight and it's not even to do with Italy, what a traitor I am. :D

Hope you are all well, that uni disappeared for another year without any probs for those wot do it, that the weather is nice (heard it was until it SNOWED yesterday?!?), and that you've got some time to spare to catch up when I get back, cos I can't wait to see you!!!!

Wish me luck for my train down to Rome tomorrow, there's yet another strike, damn workers' rights.

Lots of love
-tess
xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb