First night in Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont
June 24th 2011
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello!
First night in Italy! It was a Very long trip here. My first flight to Amsterdam was late so I had to fly from Paris to Torino. But I finally made it. So far everyone has been nice. An older man helped me find the bus, even though he barely spoke English. The bus driver was crazy! Well most of the drivers were pretty crazy but fun to watch. When I got off the bus a cute guy named Roberto helped me find my hotel even though he had to ask about 5 people.
My hotel is small but cute. I have a small balcony that looks over several apartments and a courtyard. I walked around a bit and of course Torino is wonderful.
TV in Italy is pretty funny. They had Hannah Montana dubbed in Italian. And they have several channels like QVC but a bit more comical.
Ok I should get back to sleep because it is 4:45am. Ciao! I will post more later including pictures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb