Buongiorno a Torino!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
June 24th 2011
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

Near my hotel, the mountains in the background.
Ciao!
Today is a holiday here in Torino. I believe it is San Giovanni day or something close to that. A lot of the stores were closed, but I didn't see many people celebrating. I slept for almost 24 hours! I must have been very tired. I walked around a bit more today. There is a nice park several blocks from my hotel. I sat there for a while and people watched. There were also some young boys playing soccer which was entertaining. I went to a supermarket to pick up a few things and made it very obvious I was a tourist. I walked up to the register with several pieces of fruit, not realizing I was supposed to weigh them and print out the receipt. Luckily people are very nice here and a lady helped me out.
It is quite hot here, I have been sweating the whole time. Fortunately everyone is sweating so I don't feel too bad. Later on I am going to get something cheap for dinner and go to a pub that is several blocks away.
I only took 3 or so pictures today, I wanted to get my surrounds do first. There is a
Photo 3Photo 3Photo 3

I just liked this building.
large church around the corner that I will visit tomorrow.
I guess that is all for now. I will post more later.
Arrivaderci!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb