Ancona yay


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Ancona
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So here I am in Ancona. Took the train after packing up, having a cappucco and pastry, and strolling around the area one more time. That last wasn't anything special; I didn't have time to go anywhere cool, and it was rush hour. But it was my last bit of Rome. Who knows when I'll be back there. Probably years and years from now. Weird.

My hostel is about two minutes from the train station, and it seems pretty dead. This girl I ran into there, Sarah from Ontario, was stressing out because the receptionist couldn't find her reservation, but I'm pretty sure about twenty five people could have walked in without reservations and have been sure of a bed.

The tiny corner of the town that I've seen has nothing in it. Tomorrow I'll figure out a place to stay on the east Adriatic coast, and hopefully be there by the day after tomorrow, as this doesn't seem like a very happening place. Maybe I can catch some sun at least.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 15; ; mem: 1.1mb