My New Home


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lombardy » Lake Garda
October 28th 2010
Published: October 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We arrived at Lake Garda in the morning. We hopped on a boat that took us around for about an hour. It was amazing! The fresh air, the water, and the sites, were all just spectacular. We arrived at Sirmione. I decided this was one of my favorite little towns. A few of us headed straight to a restaurant for lunch. This town is known for their fish and I hadn’t eaten any since I have been in Italy. It has been carb overload! I ended up ordering the seafood pasta (whoops on the carbs)… but it was so delicious. This was one of the best meals I have eaten in Italy. Following the fantastic meal, I wondered off in the town on my own. I got to the rocky beach where I smelt the fresh ‘lake’ air (which was the fresh sea smell) and fell in love. I walked around the small town where I strolled in and out of shops and checked out the some bakeries. I had such a huge smile on my face that when people from my trip ran into me they asked if I was ok. I immediately thought about Under the Tuscan Sun and was ready to look for some available properties for rent! I pictured myself getting a little boat and roaming around the lake everyday!!! This is the largest lake in Italy. Some wealthy family owns the island and has 7 single sons all in their 20’s and 30’s. I thought I can try to hook up with one of these guys and set myself up. Wishful thinking!

After one of the highlights of my entire trip, we headed to the busy town of Verona. This is where Romeo and Juliet transpired. We got to see Juliet’s balcony. We then had a few hours to grab some gelato, shop and smile some more. It was extremely crowded, but definitely a cute town. I would have rather spent my entire day in Sirmione….

Off to Venice we go…




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb