Buongiorno Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Liguria » Genoa
April 27th 2012
Published: April 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

After my adventures in Spain with my beloved Vincenzo I decided to visit beloved family friends Liviana and Joe in Milano.

My first full day here, we went to the city of Genoa. This is where the sail fabric that would become jeans was first made! It's incredibly beautiful. Liviana drove me all along the coast through a number of beautiful seaside towns. It's nice to be a car again!!



The buildings in Genoa are beautiful and have artfully painted facades that mimic real architectural features like molding and window art. Very cool! The road winds up and down surrounded by sea pines and lush flowers. We went down to the beach and it was sensational.



It's near a protected park so it was absolutely pristine. The water was crystal clear and beautiful metamorphic rocks formed the beach. They were gneissic I believe but I took geology freshman year so don't quote me on that.



Italian boys whistled at me and blew me kisses but I remained indifferent and pretended to not be flattered.

Liviana took me to three different shops to buy Focaccia. It was absolutely delicious at all three. She isn't supposed to be eating carbs but I think my presence is killing her diet...

We went on a cliff and watched the sunset over the villas that stud the hills. Sensational. If you want to see pictures of all these things friend me on facebook and check out the album Cross the Pond. I'm sorry but the platform on the blog is icky and I have so many wonderful pictures!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb