Day 12


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 6th 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

RomaRomaRoma

Roma baby
Hey,

Yeah we depart for Roma!!!

Whooo Hoooo

I have been looking forward to this all trip. I am so excited for Rome!

We knew this was going to be a long day.

After traveling from Florence to Rome, the second we got there we got off the bus.

We had two walking tours. -- We got to see all of Rome.

I got to see the Vatican City, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, some churches, the Coloseum, etc...

We ate dinner at our own place. I found this amazing place right next to where we were supposed to meet to head back to the hotel. I ordered pizza, I swear it was the best pizza I have ever had. After that I got some ice cream, it was just amazing.

I did a little bit of walking around that led me to some local artist. I got my picture done. It was awesome. The people in Italy are so nice. It doesn't get any better.

After dinner we all met up again and headed to the hotel.

Once at the hotel everyone hung out and just prepared for our last
Trevi FountainTrevi FountainTrevi Fountain

Saw this on the walking tour
day tomorrow.

It was so sad, no one wanted it to come. I certainly didn't.

-Monica-


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

HotelHotel
Hotel

Waiting to leave for the hotel
YeahYeah
Yeah

Enough said...
RomeeeeeeeeRomeeeeeeee
Romeeeeeeee

ahh awesome


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb