How Rome Should Be Ruled.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
October 15th 2013
Published: October 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Dear Brutus,

I am writing you this letter to express to you how I feel in becoming the new ruler of Rome, I have thought of many ways in how I can make Rome a better place for us and the rest of the Roman people. I don’t want to make it seem like I want all the power to myself. That’s not what I have in mind. If I become emperor, I will don anything that I can in order to make Rome a better place. The Roman people will never need anything because they will always be able to count on me because I am their emperor. You, Brutus, are the one man I trust. You are my right hand, and with your help, you and I will show the Roman people that we do not seek power; we seek the better of Rome. Rome is in need of a good emperor and I believe I qualify for that position. I will see everyone as equal and will treat everyone the same. I will help those in need when I can. How I am at this moment, is how I will stay. I will not let the power I receive change my attitude towards Rome. You and other Romans depend on me, and I will never let you guys down. With or without power, you will always be my best friend.

Your true best friend,

Caesar

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb