Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
April 23rd 2005
Published: April 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Rome is very busy and crazy just crossing the road is fun the romans dont stop on the crossings and i hesitate too much so it takes me ages to cross. But Rome has been great and the people are very passionate and lively.
Yesterday I most of the touristy places saw the Colosseum, Roman Forum, The Vittoriano, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, I just walked between each. Today I went to Trastevere a much quieter more local feeling place just walked around and saw another lovely Cathedral. I am staying near the Termini which is romes main train station which is well dodgy at night so I have been coming back to the hostel early and talking with the others staying here. Staying at this lovely hostel called the Beehive, the best one so far. The whole hostel experience has been good for me, the places are pretty clean and I have been able to sleep there hasnt been as many party animals as I expected as everyone seems to be on a tight budget. I am leaving on sunday i dont know where the month has gone, it feels like i havent seen much guess i will just have to come back again. Next stop Malaysia looking forward to cheaper internet and food i cant wait to put some photos up.!!!! Off to enjoy my last day in Rome... Ciao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb