All Roads Lead to Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
July 13th 2006
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The final destination was arrived upon a few days ago...but finding an internet terminal (and time) is far more complicated here than in Southeast Asia, who would have thought? Plus it does not help matters that the keyboard here is completely reconfigured, c'est la vie.

The World Cup Victory created utter mayhem here, but it was fun to be in the country of the victors, despite the majority of you rooting for France (per the comments you left on the last blog).

David was fabulous. I enjoyed him immensely! The REAL David that is, as there are three in Florence. And the aforementioned light switch refers to a strategically placed toggle 😊 with a label from one of my former art exhibits which clearly states, "Please Handle Carefully."

There is much to say and describe, but I shall wait until my return to "Home Sweet Home Chicago," as a lad during my travels aptly noted. And then I shall add a few photos (as I filled an entire gigabyte card). You may be interested in knowing that I finally added some photos to the India blogs from last year prior to my departure...still no photos from the Amazon (or the Amazonas as Brenda, Nancy and I affectionately refer to it now)...perhaps sometime in the near future.

Hope you are enjoying summer!
Ciao from Rome!

p.s. K-- I am eagerly awaiting my update 😊

Advertisement



13th July 2006

boys, boys, boys
not to worry, my sweet. there are many exciting updates on the horizon, including a date with a man who teaches in the program i will soon be starting, guys whose real-life selves were impossible for me to recognize based on their much cuter and younger and fitter online pictures, the re-emergence of the guy who took me on a great date three weeks ago then sent me a vague post-date email, and last night, a guy who was SOOOO good looking that i felt sort of strange and awkward and out-of-place and embarrased the whole time. anyhoo...more details later. so glad you're enjoying your travles. the real david is amazing, no? and yes, as you know, i was cheering for italy! xo, k
13th July 2006

Ciao!!!!!
Wendy, Happy to hear it wasn't too crazy from world cup fever. Looking forward to hearing about all the details when you return home. Safe and happy travels. Deb

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb