Hawai'i 50


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
July 27th 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Destinations of Hawai'i


Aloha from Maui!
Perhaps my reference to the popular 70s tv show should have been altered to Hawai'i 40, as I am currently in Hawai'i with my entire family to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary. Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad! And while I think it is typically customary for me to present my parents with lavish gifts, for some reason I am the lucky recipient of an all-expenses paid vacay to Hawai'i. Lucky me.
We arrived in Honolulu on Sunday, and my parents surprised me yet again, as we stayed the night before our cruise at the W Hotel...and this W has positive connotations. Wendy at the W in Waikiki, what in the world would anyone else want?
This is my first cruise, and while cruises are not exactly my cup o' tea, I do like the fact that I do not need to pack up my stuff with frequency and tote my lugguage to the next destination.
I am enjoying the adventure aspects of Hawai'i--thus far my dad and I have biked down a dormant volcano, Haleakala (if only we could have gone faster though...as both of us are speed demons to put it mildly)....and later in the week we are going to take a "mud buggies" adventure. Fun! I just hope the tropical storm that is heading to Kauai will not dampen our fun.
Well, enough of my rambling.....
Aloha (both hello & good-bye)!
Wendy

Advertisement



28th July 2006

Have Fun
It's great that you finally get to take a vacation!
28th July 2006

Happy Anniversary!
We're glad you're enjoying a special time together to celebrate this great milestone. Sounds like you're all having fun. Our grandson is in that general area, too. He's stationed at Schoefield Barracks for another week or two. If you see an Army Pfc. driving a Ford Focus, wave! It might be him! Have fun and enoy all the pineapple you can!
28th July 2006

Aloha
Can't wait to see pics. Congratulations to your parents.
29th July 2006

Aloha
Hi Wendy! Sounds like you are having fun!! Enjoy. :) Can't wait to see you when you get back. Safe travels.
31st July 2006

just wondering
How do you look in the hulu skirt? About how many pineapple trees have you counted so far?
1st August 2006

Have fun!
Sounds like a great trip - a little relaxation, a little adventure . . . and you're missing the 95-and-humid-as-a-steam-shower weather here in Chicago!
5th August 2006

W is the best letter
Wow, Wendy. I'd like to get in your suitcase and go all the cool places you've been just this year alone! My future is family vacations -- did you know that I'm going to have TWINS???

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb