Re di Roma


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 19th 2012
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is pretty much a standard traveling/arriving entry. Althought I did think there might be tears at the airport when my mum couldn't get a cooked breakfast. The flight both started and ended with an screaming fit from a child behind us somewhere and there was some turbulence, but apart from that it was uneventful.

We enjoyed 10 mins or so gossiping about the people, at the airport we could see from the bus. This included the tallest girl I've ever seen. I also pointed out a priest or 2 to my mum. I think she might get sick of this soon, might have to switch to pointing out rabbis .

The hotel is very pretty, and come with free wifi and slipper. Mum has just pointed out that it is a boutique hotel with 39 rooms.

Dinner was an interesting affair with a waiter that spoke no english, but was really yummy. I had pasta with sheeps cheese and black pepper followed by tomatoe and basil, followed by white truffle ice cream. Just having a drink in the hotel bar now then touring the ancient rome parts of rome tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb