Piazza Ottavilla


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
February 8th 2012
Published: February 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I just arrived to Piazza Ottavilla. Well, first I ate an amazing slice from the pizza place that is still here and THEN settled in with an espresso. I am doing so at the internet cafe where I spent every morning 6 years ago e-mailing home! I was pleased to see it is the same friendly owners, I am not sure if they remember me. I definitely forgot how insane the walk up to here is!Everything seems the same , although I think it is a bit more run down unless I just never realized it when I was here. Some things have closed, including that good pizza place near JCU. They have very much Americanized that part of Trastevere. Including opening a "T-Bone Steakhouse" around the corner from the school entrance. My favorite restaurant, here in Piazza Ottavilla, looks like it is still in existence. I am going to wander a bit around the old 'hood and try to find that local pub while I wait for the restaurant to open (I am assuming it will). Pictures to come later when I have WiFi.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb