something is wrong.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 22nd 2006
Published: June 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well. It is nice to know that as a senior, I know ONE other senior who managed to get season football tickets. WHAT THE HELL is going on at the Athletic Department at PSU?!?!?!?!? I swear if I have to watch as the class of 2011 strolls into Beaver Stadium as I, among my class of 2007, has to scrounge for tickets after kick-off, I don't even know what I'm gonna do. Livid. Outraged. Unbelievable. Too upset to think about it while here in Roma.

ANYWAYS..... it is so hot here. Picture the hottest day you have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Now add to itg the most polluted city you have ever been in. Now you are close to understanding what it is like in Roma mid June.

We are going to watch the US/Gona game now in a pub, which will probably be a smelly sauna, but also probably worth it. I can't believe we only have one week left here!!! Time has flown by and I'm not quite sure I'm ready to say good-bye to this city that has come to feel like home over the last several weeks. I am especially not looking forward to the several papers that need to be written, or the packing that needs to be done... but I am in denial for now... denial of the outrageousness that is PSU's athletic department as well as in denial of the summer who's Roman chapter is coming to an end...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb