Day 30 - Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 17th 2011
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I decided to visit 3 of Rome's most famous and historic monuments. The forum, the palatine hill and the colosseum.

It cost 7.50 instead of 12 to get a ticket for all 3 because I am an EU citizen aged between 18-25. The Forum and palatine hill were very impressive. Large areas of ruins that constituted the centre of ancient Rome. It took me a good 4 hours to see everything in those 2 areas. I then moved over to colosseum, which i found a lot less impressive. Yes I know that it is very large and imposing, however, I felt that as it is only one building that it was nowhere near as impressive as the other two areas which were hole areas of the ancient city.

Anyway after this I headed back to the hostel and got chatting to an American called Ryan. Sat there chatting to him for a while before going to the supermarket with him to get some more beer. Had a good night sitting there chatting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb