Day 29 - Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 16th 2011
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK this morning I went to see the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps. Both very interesting and touristy. Then I went to the Vatican Museums. I had booked this in advance so that I could skip the enormous queues. They last for 2-3 hours. The museums were really interesting. However, I feel that I'd need to go back again to get the best out of it. They are so massive I really don't feel like I saw everything that there was to see.

After the museums I went around to the other side of the City to St Peters Square and the Basilica. St Peters Basilica is the world's largest church in the world's smallest country. It was incredibly impressive. I then went and found a very nice bakery that sold delicous slices of cheap pizza before going back to the hostel.

This makes it 8 countries that I've either visited or passed through so far

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb