What a city! Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 5th 2010
Published: August 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post



Hi there,

Well after a two night ferry ride, a shuttle bus ride and taxi ride and then a four hour train ride we arrived in Rome about 2:30 on Wednesday afternoon.

We were able to walk to our hotel from the train station and were very lucky and got a room that fits both ourselves and our bags. The only problem with the room is that there is no lock on the bathroom door, which bugs Hannah. We will have to get a guard for the door I think!

Today we took one of those hop on/hop off bus for a tour of Rome! We seen so much, I am going to let the pictures tell the story. We then took the bus to the Piazza Venezia and walked around that and then it was off to the Colosseo! That was out of this world!

I am sorry that my entry short, but we walked lots today and I am very tired! It was a nice day, not to hot as it was overcast, but we were still sweating and it was windy and dusty! I am ready for my shower and then to bed!

I hope that you enjoy the pictures.

Ciao from Rome!

Love the Komadina's

PS: Pete: Nick and Marcus are enjoying the map reading and Hannah and I both vote on taking taxis but no way! Te he!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

The elavator in our hotel!The elavator in our hotel!
The elavator in our hotel!

OK, this is not the only elavator, but it is one of the elavators that we take to get to our room!


5th August 2010

Rome
Santa gave me your blog to follow just the other day, and wow it looks like you guys are having a great time. This looks so cool. ROme, man I owuld love to go there one day and I am sure our family will... :) for now you will have ot be my eyes and ears... Enjoy the rest of your trip and hopefully it will work out that we can meet you in Vancouver before you head home, let me know the dates and were you are staying when you have time. Hi to all of you, from the Pomponio's!!!!! good luck on the rest of your tour....
8th August 2010

Love the pictures! You are all making fabulous memories that will last a lifetime - great for you! All is well in Rupert; looking forward to your visits when you return.

Tot: 0.347s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb