Vatican City and the Sistine Chapel


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 4th 2010
Published: March 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

StatueStatueStatue

Here I am sitting on some statue that I probably wasn't supposed to be sitting on. Note our backpack leaning against the carving of Mary.
(Thursday March 4) Here we are in Vatican City, which I learned is actually it's own country. I thought the Pope was going to show us around but apparently he had other things to do that day. We had a great private tour throughout the museum and saw a whole lot of really old paintings.

On our way to Vatican City the big question on my mind was if we were going to see the 16th Chapel - where are chapels 1 through 15? Michelle solved the problem for me by explaining that it was actually the Sistine Chapel, not the 16th Chapel. Luckily Michelle solved this for me before I asked our tour guide!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

CourtyardCourtyard
Courtyard

Outdoor courtyard in Vatican City.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb