FRIDAY


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
May 30th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, I did not have class so of course I took advantage of that fact and slept as late as I could, which ended up being at 1:30 in the afternoon. I must admit I loved every second of it. After I woke up, Ashley, Alexa and I went to Rome for the day. We went to lunch by the Trevi Fountain and then headed over to the shopping area. AWESOME! We then went to the Spanish Piazza and had dinner there. It is suppose to rain all weekend so we will probably not go to Naples. If it looks clear tomorrow morning we may head to the beach by roma. We had to take a cab back to Frascati, and got totally ripped off which I am angry about. The trains had stopped running by that time, so we had no other choice. But i did enjoy driving around Rome at night... I love being the city. When we got back to Frascati, the small town was poppin! (Filled with people) It is the Italy national holiday this weekend so everyone is celebrating. I worked on my Italian while attempting to talk with the locals for a while at the "American Bar" and now I am in my room going to bed.. buona notte! good night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb