Day 14


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
February 17th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, I had another religion course (oh boy). This one doesn’t seem as interesting as the first one I had, which is not what I was expecting. I guess I’ll see how it goes this semester. Right now, we’re learning about the history of the church during the Middle Ages. I have a long break during this class and my Italian class (about three hours) so I just relaxed a bit in Rome. When I got back, my Italian student companion, Isotta and Al’s Italian student companion, Simone, taught us how to cook some traditional Italian meals. We made bruschetta, carbonara, beef with gorgonzola and mushrooms, and tiramisu. We cooked from seven till nine thirty and then ate until past eleven. That would definitely be considered championship eating. But it was interesting to learn how to cook these types of food. I was surprised to see that a few of the dishes contained raw egg. Bleh. The only challenging part was getting all nine people in our tiny kitchen, but we managed. After that, I went into a food coma.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb