Sono Arrivato


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 10th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello, Rome. Buongiorno.

I can't wait until I'm comfortable enough to speak Italian to the locals... right now I'm just walking up to them and diving into English. (Although the locals I speak of were mainly at the airport or the housing office here).

My flat's awesome. I have a single. Pictures are to come, probably.

The flight was mostly uneventful. For future reference, try to have more than an hour for a layover in Amsterdam. They redo the security check! I made it though, so it's all good.

On the way to Amsterdam, I sat next to this guy born in England, raised in Senegal (at an American high school), and goes to university in England. He has an American accent. Weird. He enabled my obsession with taking pictures of the sky as we were flying. I'll post them because some were pretty cool.

Not much to say. Feeling sick still, but at least I'm not unbearably tired. My roommates are nice. The people who live above us are cool. We all go to MSU. I think it's lame that I went all the way to Rome and I'm forced to be surrounded by MSUers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



10th January 2009

Ciao
Good looking blog entry - hope you continue it. Remember, study hard and try and have some fun. buona sera, love, dad
10th January 2009

beautiful pictures, sarah! i hope you have fun!! :)
11th January 2009

Congrats on getting to Rome! We'll be watching the blog for more pics!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb