Belated Intro


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 17th 2006
Published: January 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've had a bit of trouble getting my photos on the computer and, therefore, have been delayed in writing this first entry. I'll try to act like all the stuff I'm talking about just happened. Fair warning.

I arrived in Rome in the afternoon at Trastevere station and waited a bit for my new landlord to pick me up. When he finally did I discovered Ret already with him. So, he took us to our new home which was very close to the station. I was incredibly pleased with the accomodations especially after finding out we were paying less than everyone else. I couldn't sleep all that late cause of jet lag so I got up and went out on our enormous terrace to enjoy the sunrise.
Ret's bags had gotten lost so we were kind of tied to the house which made us antsy, but fortunately the girls showed up allowing for shifts of exploration. One of our roomates, Emily, we didn't really know, but were relieved to find here quite tolerable. We spent the first part of the week exploring trastevere (our neighborhood). Porto Portese is a giant Sunday flea market right by our house so we all went and enjoyed the wares of the rasta gentlemen and indians. Thats all I'm going to say now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb