ROME


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
August 20th 2008
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today

Today, I drank a pepsi in the Sistene Chapel. Under the painting of God touching someone (Adam). Today I got kicked off a bus in Rome, nearly fined 100 Euros and had the Italian Police called (for more extortion). Today (this morning) I rode a night train 8 hours (for free) awfully snug to 3 freezing Bangledeshi men. (Without arrest or fine, as opposed to the Italian bus I paid for...) Today I woke up to a freezing (and menacing) man watching me sleep outside of my cabin. Today I split a fine 2 Euro bottle of wine to kick off my grossly optomistic European budget. Tonight I sleep, tomorrow- I ferry to Greece.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The Sistene ChapelThe Sistene Chapel
The Sistene Chapel

Right next to a pepsi machine. Or vice versa.
The colleseumThe colleseum
The colleseum

This building remains shrouded in mystery. At least for myself. I decided not to front the monies after all the museum hopping today. Plus you can see inside it from the outside.
The siteThe site
The site

The site of the original sistene chapel line. The longest line I have ever seen in my life...and then we stood in it-
The Modern Art Section of the Sistene chapelThe Modern Art Section of the Sistene chapel
The Modern Art Section of the Sistene chapel

The modern art section of this tour- Is stained glass.


Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.2341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb