When in Rome...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
March 26th 2008
Published: March 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

well it has been a long time between drinks, approximately 12 hours for me, so i thought i would quickly check in with a new blog post. The long awaited details of the Italia tour are coming, and due to regular journal entries the Italy chronicles may take me a while to write but hopefully you will enjoy...

I am currently in Rome, in a laundrette, washing my clothes and checking my email. The tour is over and my new found friends are departing for new adventures. Nessa and I have a couple more days in Rome before we spend the weekend in Paris - yay, i can't wait!

I have just been reading my emails and checking my facebook and getting terribly sad. Just reading everyone's messages just makes me grin and miss you all like crazy. I currently have no telephone credit so i can't text any of you either but i am thinking of you a lot.

I have had an awesome time in Italy and seen some beautiful parts of the world. But please, next time i decide to go away, can someone remind me that it may be nicer to travel at a warmer time of year?! I have been freezing my butt off! So there are lots of lovely pics of me all bundled up against the cold. I even got excited yesterday when i took off my big wooly scarf and realised that i do indeed have a neck! te heehehe!

So, in short, there will pics and stories coming soon. And, i love and miss you lots but you knew that already, didn't you?

Better go and put my clothes in the dryer, after that its off for a nap and then dinner with some tour friends near the Spainsh Steps! Damn it! Life's hard!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.064s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 7; ; mem: 1.1mb