Mia Casa


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 12th 2008
Published: January 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yikes, I'm still not taking very many pictures... sorry! The last day or two have been very nice. Thursday was pretty low key; my roommates and I went to a cooking lesson a professor at the University hosted. I couldn't hear or see much, but I left with some pretty interesting recipes so it was worth it. Yesterday consisted of standing in a bunch of lines trying to get paperwork filled out for the Italian government... boring. Luckily, I actually got up and ready early enough that I was home and eating lunch by noon.

Last night an unfortunately large group of students decided they ALL wanted to go out to a club or discoteca. It was pretty unpleasant for a while, trekking around with hoards of Americans that were loud and not very inconspicuous... So, my roommate Thea and I said our goodbyes and choose to walk around the area we were in, just to see what we could find. What a good choice! Just a few blocks away from our apartment, we found a fantastic pub that apparently has karaoke on Friday nights! We were the only two Americans, but no one seemed to mind. Everyone was singing and all seemed to know each other. It was so much fun, and our new goal is to be recognized "regulars" by the end of the semester. Italian karaoke pubs are my new favorite.

So, just so I didn't leave you without ANY pictures, here is where I'm staying. The more I hear about and see other apartments, the more I'm reassured we have the most fantastic set-up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The kitchenThe kitchen
The kitchen

All of Thea's culinary magic happens in this hallway of a room.
BathroomBathroom
Bathroom

complete with bidet
Our 70s LoungeOur 70s Lounge
Our 70s Lounge

featuring a fine leather sofa and swanky mood lighting


13th January 2008

Awesome!
Dani, we are so thankful you arrived safely and are so excited to be able to "travel" with you via your blog! Thanks for the pictures -- Your place looks awesome! I feel like I'm right there with you....well, maybe not physically right there but.....! Have fun and stay safe. We will all live vicariously through you these next few months! Arrivederci!!! Molto Amore!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb