Photos - no talking


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
January 11th 2008
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I decided to bring my extremely cheap camera with me - in case it got stolen I wouldn't worry so much. It does a decent job, except with darker indoor shots. I refuse to use the flash inside of a church; I believe it changes the shadows and emphasizes certain things that are probably not meant to be. Such is the reason some are blurry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Leonardo da Vinci RailroadLeonardo da Vinci Railroad
Leonardo da Vinci Railroad

from the Airport to Rome
Outside Santa Maria MaggioreOutside Santa Maria Maggiore
Outside Santa Maria Maggiore

A Bird Lady and her pigeons
Inside Santa MariaInside Santa Maria
Inside Santa Maria

Funerary monument for Pope Nick #4
Inside San Pietro in VincoliInside San Pietro in Vincoli
Inside San Pietro in Vincoli

Bust of Moses, notice the "horns" on his head, put there by mistake --- done my Michelangelo
San Pietro in VincoliSan Pietro in Vincoli
San Pietro in Vincoli

Chains supposedly held St. Peter inprisoned
San PietroSan Pietro
San Pietro

Tomb of the Cardinal Aldobrandini
San PietroSan Pietro
San Pietro

Tomb of Cusano
Me at the colesseumMe at the colesseum
Me at the colesseum

eating pistachio gelato


12th January 2008

amazing!
These photos are extraordinary. My jealousy of your chance to take this trip is only increasing. I can't wait to hear all about it.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb