Pompei


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Pompei
March 21st 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday morning I ate breakfast at my hostel and then headed towards the train station to catch the train to Pompei. At the station I ran into Shantal and Megan from KS and we talked all the way to Pompei and I ended up spending the entire day with them.

Pompei was a lot larger than I expected. I was only planning on spending 3 hours in the town and then going on up to the volcano, but Pompei took 5 hours so I didn’t get to see Mt. Vesuvius.

It took about 30 minutes to get oriented with the way the town was laid out, because the free map and guide weren’t very accurate. We finally figured out where we were and where else we wanted to go. The most interesting sights in Pompeii were the public baths, the temples, the brothel, and the plaster castings of the victims.

Sorry about the lack of titles for the photos, it's very hard to remember the names of each site.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb