The Home Stretch...back to reality!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
May 31st 2014
Published: May 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Castle hoppingCastle hoppingCastle hopping

Roaming around Conwy Castle, Wales
Someone pinch me.



These past 3 weeks have FLOWN by!



Our last day in Liverpool, England was spent traveling to Conwy, Wales to tour the Conwy Castle. It was probably my favorite castle we have toured so far. With it's many tours, ocean views, and scenic harbors and landscapes in the background, it was a truly beautiful setting fit for royalty.



After stopping in a quaint little tea room, we explored the small harbor town. It reminded me of St. Augustine, Florida...with many tourist-y shops and boutiques. The only difference I really saw was how massive the seagulls flying overhead were.



Our group had a farewell dinner in downtown Liverpool, and took part in a pub crawl that started at our hostel. We ended up at The Cavern, a bar and lounge that hosted The Beatles hundreds of times back in the day. They even had a Beatles tribute band and drinks named after each of the band members.



Night hotspots say open til about 4 every morning in Liverpool, so we ended up staying til closing time and walking our friend to the airport the
That view!That view!That view!

Conwy Castle, Wales
minute we returned to the hostel.



Who needs sleep, anyway?



It was alright, we had ample time to sleep on the bus on our way to London!



I wasn't going to stay in London without a brief adventure into the city center. It truly is beautiful all lit up at night, and I look forward to returning to experience more of the city.



I learned I am not cut out for public transportation. I don't know how people navigate it every day! I hate to say it, but we definitely got lost more than once on our evening excursion through the city.



I even got proposed to by a mime. Wedding announcements to be mailed out shortly.



I am absolutely terrible with goodbyes, and saying goodbye to my friends, new and old, on this journey was one of the hardest things I've ever done. The memories I have made on this study abroad trip (to be honest not much studying took place) are ones I will hold dear to me all my life. I have officially caught the travel bug. For my
Liverpool!Liverpool!Liverpool!

At The Cavern with the girls on our last night out, with very talented musician, Richard!
birthdays and Christmas, I won't ask for presents...just plane tickets.



I'm sitting at the Dublin airport, waiting to board my flight to Boston. From there, it's off to Jacksonville...HOME!



Until next trip. Xx.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Marry me?Marry me?
Marry me?

Touring the town. London Eye in the background.


Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb