Ireland, Nov '08 Part I


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
December 20th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Part I: Dublin to Doonbeg




This is the photo travel journal of brothers Chris & Paul and their friend (from way back) Kevon, who posted this, and covers their trip to Ireland in November of 2008. The three met in Chicago for the flight to Dublin. They all "got" business class for the transcon flight, and highlights were the 2005 Murphy Good Merlot and the 1999 Warre's Vintage Port, the latter properly served in a crystral decanter. It was their last wine until the flight home; stout beckoned.



Advertisement



21st December 2008

Great
I loved viewing Part 1. The pictures and editorial are great -- I almost felt like I was with you there. I am just angry that I have to postpone looking at Part 2 and 3 until I have more time. Thanks for sharing these great pictures and memories. Mary Jo
22nd December 2008

ah good!
Your shots brought me back to roads I've travelled three times previously, although years ago now. I could feel the wetness in the air, the thunderous seas, the fiddles in Doolin, the thickness of the Guinness, ah and the friendliness of the Irish. A noble stock , indeed, allowing for the odd slippery one or two.
26th December 2008

If I could only get Tom to fly...
Looks like fun...wish we were there! Love Tom and BJ.
7th March 2009

Wow!
These are great! You look like locals in all those pubs! What an incredible trip for a lifetime of memories.... from friends of a lifetime. I love it and wish I had been with you to share a Guinness!

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb