[h2]Anticipation[/h2]


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
August 28th 2007
Published: August 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I'm Peggy.

I've never done a blog before, but I decided to create a travelblog for my trip to Ireland with my cousin, Pat. Both of us will be adding to this blog whenever we come across an Internet Cafe on our travels.

I've wanted to see Ireland since I was a child and when I said so to Pat a few months ago she said, Me too. I started planning, primarily using the Internet, and finally picked up our tickets on Saturday, August 25, 2007. We'll be away for three weeks, spending some time in London and the rest navigating around Ireland in a rental car. The plan is to stay in B&Bs in Ireland so we'll get a chance to meet local people. I'm a little nervous about not having reserved ahead, but many people have told me it won't be a problem. I hope they're correct.

We fly out of Calgary International Airport on Sept. 3 at 10 p.m. and arrive in London about 8.5 hours later at about 4 p.m. on Sept 4. I can't remember whether that will mean jet lag or if that only happens when you travel west. In any case, I don't think either of us will feel tired after we arrive and navigate the tube to get to our hotel.

Both of us are so excited! Pat has never flown before, but I was lucky enough to go to Europe years ago with a concert choir I was a member of. I wouldn't call myself an experienced traveller, however. I'm sure I'll be as much a wide-eyed kid as any first timer.

Well, I should sign off of this first blog entry. Now that I have figured out how it works, I'm looking forward to adding to it as opportunities present themselves. Our next entry will likely be made in London.

Happy travels everyone! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb