Off to a New Adventure


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Wicklow » Tinahely
April 6th 2017
Published: April 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Sheep...do I need to say moreSheep...do I need to say moreSheep...do I need to say more

This tells the story. This area is sheep country. They are so cute.
After breakfast at Madeline's, Kathy and I spent our down day in Tenahely hiking an 8 mile rails to trails loop. It was level and easy. Probably good for our legs. I kept asking Kathy for the map and she finally told me "Can't we just go without looking at the map?" So I stopped asking for the map. Thirty minutes later she asked where are we. I told her I didn't know.

We also toured the residential portion of Tenahely and visited the local realtors shop for window shopping local rentals. Some very nice properties that are affordable in the area although this is not the preferred location. We also scope out the bus transportation back to Dublin tomorrow. The bus strike is still on and looks like it will interfer with our travels. We have a work around if all goes well otherwise we might be walking back.

I am writing this blog as we have our daily Guinness. Apparently we can't eat or drink in the B&B so we are tooling around town looking for trouble. We started at O'Connors but I think we will find what we are looking for at Black Toms down the
Train Tunnel on the Rail to TrailsTrain Tunnel on the Rail to TrailsTrain Tunnel on the Rail to Trails

The train last operated in 1945 and in 2007, the rail bed was converted to a park and walking trail.
street.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

"Bam"...The bartender at Black Tom's"Bam"...The bartender at Black Tom's
"Bam"...The bartender at Black Tom's

Bam was nice enough to keep us out of trouble and explain the ins and outs of Gailic football.


9th April 2017

Adventures
Great reading about the last several days. So glad you are having a wonderful time despite the strikes. At least you will have bikes when you go back! Thanks for keeping us updated.

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb