visiting mum


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Sligo » Sligo
September 28th 2010
Published: September 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

sligo Ireland


My mum moved to County Sligo in Ireland a few years ago when she remarried. A place she had always told me was of outstanding beauty...she wasn't wrong!
After promising for over twelve months we would go and visit I finally got round to booking the flights for my daughter, son and myself.

We flew from Manchester in rather a smaller plane which I was used to and in no time at all we landed on Irish turf. There was no huge airport, just a couple of buildings, a small landing strip and a cafe! Mum met us on the runway!!

We had a light lunch on the beach which was just around the corner from the airport, then climbed in mums car to make the journey to mum & Johns. They were renting a cottage until their own house had been built. Mum also had her own florist next door to the cottage which I couldn't wait to see, neither could my children. The land around the house was beautiful, mainly farmland and spectacular scenery. There were donkeys, chickens and horses literally in the garden.

The whole weekend was so chilled and I didnt want to go home, but hopefully plenty more visits to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb