Finally learned how to shoot Clay Pigeons


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Mayo » Ballina
August 13th 2014
Published: August 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

BRuised , my right side looks like I broke my arm- but I am Happy.. I have always wanted to learn how to shoot clay pigeons. Jeff didn't!

We are staying at an Estate where one of the "things to do" is to learn how to shoot clay pigeons. A little nervous but determined we set off on a 10 minute walk , passed a dead mouse and off we went to learn.

Here is how it goes- You clutch the rifle close to your shoulder and against your cheek. The clay puck is projected and you have to follow it till you line up with the rifle and shoot. and shoot.. well out of 25 shots - i hit TWO .. how exciting .. Jeff was amazing he shot those pigioens


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb